Massachusetts Historical Society

Staff Directory

Office of the President

Brenda M. Lawson, Interim President | Bio 
617-646-0502 / blawson@haixingfamen.com

Peter Drummey, Chief Historian & Stephen T. Riley Librarian | Bio 
617-646-0501 / pdrummey@haixingfamen.com

Amelia Mix (She/Her/Hers), Executive Assistant to the President & Secretary to the Board 
617-646-0513 / amix@haixingfamen.com

July 2024 Leadership Transition

Collections & Content Development

Brenda M. Lawson, Interim President
617-646-0502 / blawson@haixingfamen.com

Collections Services

collections@haixingfamen.com

Hawley Appleton, Registrar 
617-646-0508 / happleton@haixingfamen.com

William Beck, Lead Web Developer and Software Engineer 
617-646-0505 / bbeck@haixingfamen.com

Anne E. Bentley (she/her/hers), Curator of Art & Artifacts, Emerita 
617-646-0508 / abentley@haixingfamen.com

Stephanie Call, Curator of Manuscripts 
617-646-0519 / scall@haixingfamen.com

Samantha Couture, Nora Saltonstall Conservator & Preservation Librarian 
617-646-0506 / scouture@haixingfamen.com

Katherine Gaburo, Bain Fellow
617-646-0519 / kgaburo@haixingfamen.com

Katherine Griffin, Crowdsourcing Editor 
kgriffin@haixingfamen.com

Nancy Heywood (she/her), Lead Archivist for Digital & Web Initiatives 
617-646-0503 / nheywood@haixingfamen.com

Willem Kalbach (he/his), Project Archivist
617-646-0543 / wkalbach@haixingfamen.com

Anshita Khare (she/her),Assistant Web Developer and Software Engineer 
akhare@haixingfamen.com

Laura Lowell, Project Archivist 
617-646-0559 / llowell@haixingfamen.com

Susan Martin, Senior Processing Archivist 
617-646-0526 / smartin@haixingfamen.com

Julia Ricks, Digital Production & Metadata Specialist 
617-646-0529 / jricks@haixingfamen.com

Kelsey Sawyer, Processing Archivist 
617-646-0589 / ksawyer@haixingfamen.com

Susanna Sigler (she/her), Processing Assistant 
617-646-0532 / ssigler@haixingfamen.com

Caitlin Walker (she/her), Digital Preservation Archivist 
617-646-0527 / cwalker@haixingfamen.com

Laura Wulf, Photographic & Digital Imaging Specialist 
617-646-0567 / lwulf@haixingfamen.com

Mary E. Yacovone, Curator of Rare Books & Visual Materials 
617-646-0504 / myacovone@haixingfamen.com

Library—Reader Services

library@haixingfamen.com

Elaine Heavey, Director of the Library 
617-646-0509 / eheavey@haixingfamen.com

Madeline Birnbaum (she/her), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / mbirnbaum@haixingfamen.com

Megan Bush (she/they), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / mbush@haixingfamen.com

Rakashi Chand (she/hers), Reading Room Supervisor 
617-646-0545 / rchand@haixingfamen.com

Grace Doeden (she/her), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / gdoeden@haixingfamen.com

Hannah Elder (she/her), Associate Reference Librarian for Rights & Reproductions  
617-646-0542 / helder@haixingfamen.com

Hannah Goeselt (she/they), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / hgoeselt@haixingfamen.com

Lauren Gray, Reference Librarian 
617-646-0561 / lgray@haixingfamen.com

Daniel Hinchen, Reference Librarian 
617-646-0571 / dhinchen@haixingfamen.com

Brandon McGrath-Neely (he/him), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / bmcgrath-neely@haixingfamen.com

Hilde Perrin (she/her), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / hperrin@haixingfamen.com

Susanna Sigler (she/her), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / ssigler@haixingfamen.com

Livia Zarge, Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / lzarge@haixingfamen.com

Adams Papers

adamspapers@haixingfamen.com

Sara Martin, Editor in Chief 
617-646-0525 / saram@haixingfamen.com

Rhonda Barlow, Research Associate 
617-646-0516 / rbarlow@haixingfamen.com

Karen Barzilay, John Quincy Adams Digital Diary 
617-646-0553 / kbarzilay@haixingfamen.com

Gwen Fries, Production Editor 
617-646-0556 / gfries@haixingfamen.com

Sara Georgini, Series Editor, Papers of John Adams 
617-646-0569 / sgeorgini@haixingfamen.com

Sarah Hume (she/her), Editorial Assistant 
617-646-0572 / shume@haixingfamen.com

Miriam Liebman (she/her), Assistant Editor 
617-646-0544 / mliebman@haixingfamen.com

Neal Millikan, Series Editor, Digital Editions 
617-646-0553 / nmillikan@haixingfamen.com

Molly Mullin (she/her), Administrative Asst. 
617-646-0514 / mmullin@haixingfamen.com

Hobson Woodward, Series Editor, Adams Family Correspondence 
617-646-0521 / hwoodward@haixingfamen.com

Publications

publications@haixingfamen.com

Ondine E. Le Blanc (she/her), Worthington C. Ford Editor of Publications 
617-646-0524 / oleblanc@haixingfamen.com

William (Chuck) diGiacomantonio (he/his), Managing Editor, Sibley's Harvard Graduates 
617-646-0524 / chuck.digi@haixingfamen.com

Molly Mullin (she/her), Admin. Asst. & Logistics Coordinator 
617-646-0514 / mmullin@haixingfamen.com

Tess Renault (she/her), Assistant Editor  
617-646-0557 / trenault@haixingfamen.com

Programs & External Affairs

Carol Knauff, Vice President of Programs & External Affairs 
617-646-0554 / cknauff@haixingfamen.com

Development

development@haixingfamen.com 
membership@haixingfamen.com

Victoria McKay, Director of Development 
617-646-0570 / vmckay@haixingfamen.com

Sarah Brugge (she/her), Event Specialist 
617-646-0518 / sbrugge@haixingfamen.com

Molly Jarvis, Assistant Director of Philanthropic Services  
617-646-0560 / mjarvis@haixingfamen.com

Megan McNally, Manger of Individual Giving 
617-646-0517 / mcnally@haixingfamen.com

Hanna van Belle (she/her), Development Specialist 
617-646-0551 / hvanbelle@haixingfamen.com

Communications & Marketing / Visitor Services

Carol Knauff, Vice President of Programs & External Affairs 
617-646-0554 / cknauff@haixingfamen.com

Communications

Heather Rockwood (she/her), Communications Manager 
617-646-0547 / hrockwood@haixingfamen.com

Visitor Services

Maggie Parfitt, Visitor Services Coordinator 
617-646-0500 / mparfitt@haixingfamen.com

Meg Szydlik (she/her), Visitor Services Coordinator 
617-646-0500 / mszydlik@haixingfamen.com

Education / National History Day in MA

education@haixingfamen.com 
NHD@haixingfamen.com 

Elyssa Tardif (she/her), Director of Education 
617-646-0576 / etardif@haixingfamen.com

Kate Melchior (she/her/hers), Associate Director for Educator Engagement and Outreach 
617-646-0588 / kmelchior@haixingfamen.com

Alexandra Moleski, Education Coordinator
617-646-0511 / amoleski@haixingfamen.com 

Paula Sampson (she/her), Teaching and Learning Specialist 
psampson@haixingfamen.com

Heather Wilson (she/her), Assistant Director for K-12 Learning 
617-646-0534 / hwilson@haixingfamen.com

Programs

programs@haixingfamen.com

Olivia Sayah, Program Coordinator 
617-646-0580 / osayah@haixingfamen.com

Research

research_programs@haixingfamen.com

Kanisorn Wongsrichanalai, Director of Research 
617-646-0568 / kwongsrichanalai@haixingfamen.com

Cassandra Cloutier, Assistant Director of Research 
617-646-0577 / ccloutier@haixingfamen.com

Sam Hurwitz (They/Them), Podcast Producer 
617-646-0568 / shurwitz@haixingfamen.com

Conrad E. Wright, Sibley Editor 
617-646-0512 / cwright@haixingfamen.com

Finance & Administration

Jack Sheehan, Vice President & CFO 
jsheehan@haixingfamen.com

Finance

Tammy Hamond, Controller 
617-646-0510 / thamond@haixingfamen.com

Melane Barrios, Accounts Payable Accountant 
617-646-0510 /mbarrios@haixingfamen.com

Megan Peterson, Senior Accountant 
617-646-0574 /mpeterson@haixingfamen.com

Human Resources

Erika M.D. Barrie (she/her), Director of Human Resources 
617-646-0581 / ebarrie@haixingfamen.com

Information Systems

Chris Coveney (he/him), Chief Technology & Media Officer 
617-646-0539 / ccoveney@haixingfamen.com

Operations

Dan Sweeney, Facility Manager 
617-646-0523 / dsweeney@haixingfamen.com

James P. Harrison III, Custodian 
617-646-0528

George Major, Maintenance Helper/Custodian 
617-646-0528 / gmajor@haixingfamen.com

Jennifer Smith (she/her), Operations Assistant 
617-646-0563 / jensmith@haixingfamen.com

Safety & Security

Joshua Cojulun , Director of Safety & Security
617-646-0582 / jcojulun@haixingfamen.com

The Latest

Blog
Videos
Podcast